Childbirth prep

ACCESS Childbirth preparation courses

Citra Natarajan gives Hypnobirthing Classes and Child birth Classes at Praktijk DOM.
Chitra also gives Childbirth Preparation Courses through ACCESS for Expats and other English
speaking parents-to-be.

The new dates are:

Jan/Feb 2018
Time: 7:30pm to 10:00pm
January 30th  (Tuesday)
February 7th (Wednesday)
February 14th (Wednesday)
February 21st (Wednesday)
March 2018
Time: 10am to 6:00pm
Sunday, 11th March 2018 (Full day course)
April 2018
Time: 7:30pm to 10:00pm
4th April  (Wednesday)
11th April (Wednesday)
18th April (Wednesday)
20th April (Friday)
May 2018
Time: 7:30pm to 10:00pm
9th May (Wednesday)
16th May (Wednesday)
23rd May (Wednesday)
30th May ​ (Wednesday)
June/July 2018
Time: 7:30pm to 10:00pm
​13th June​ (Wednesday)
​20th June (Wednesday)
27th June (Wednesday)
4th July (Wednesday)

 

Some of the topics covered include:

  • What to expect with the health system in the Netherlands
  • Prenatal bonding & positive womb experience
  • Active stages of labor, What happens in your body and when to call the midwife/hospital
  • Different types of breathing for contractions & pushing stage
  • Pain management & ways to cope with labor
  • Partners involvement in pregnancy, childbirth & postpartum
  • Pain relief possibilities
  • Various positions for birthing
  • C-section & vacuum delivery
  • Skin to skin contact & breastfeeding information
  • Referral to other important websites & courses
  • First weeks after childbirth & bonding
  • Postpartum blues & depression
  • Any other questions

* The costs of the course may be reimbursed from your health insurance. ACCESS, however, bears no responsibility for this process. Please check with your insurance company for details yourself.

Registration can be done by signing the form at the ACCESS website or with Chitra